Page 16 THE VILLADOM TIMES IV • November 4, 2009 Mahwah Regional Chamber Connection Principal releases names of Commended Students Mahwah High School Principal John P. Pascale announced that the following students have been named Commended Students in the 2010 National Merit Scholarship Program: Stephanie Ahart, Samuel Berman, Sarah Berman, Andrew Bueno, Mario D’Agostaro, Davis Gallinghouse, Bowen Huo, Shane Mitchell, Julie Mueller, Kristin Mullen, and Justin Schwartz. Approximately 34,000 Commended Students in the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2010 competition for National Merit Scholarships, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2010 competition by taking the 2008 Preliminary Sat/ National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. “Recognition of high-achieving students is essential to advancing education excellence in our nation,” commented a spokesperson for NMSC. “As demonstrated by their outstanding performance in our highly competitive program, the young men and women named Commended Students represent some of the most academically talented students in our country. We sincerely hope this recognition will enhance their educational opportunities and encourage them in their pursuit of academic success.” Pictured at left are Commended Mahwah High School Students: Front row: Samuel Berman, Davis Gallinghouse, Justin Schwartz, and Bowen Huo. Back row: Julie Mueller, Shane Mitchell, Principal John Pascale, Sarah Berman, Andrew Bueno, and Kristin Mullen. Not pictured: Stephanie Ahart and Mario D’Agostaro. MORE BANK. MORE FOR MORE CONVENIENCE. MORE LOCATIONS. MORE HOURS. YOU. OPEN 7 DAYS • LEGENDARY SERVICE • HASSLE-FREE BANKING Visit your nearest TD Bank, connect to or call 1-888-751-9000. 1000+ convenient locations from Maine to Florida Due to local ordinances, Paramus and Wyckoff offices are not open Sunday. | TD Bank, N.A. Visit our new Mahwah location at Route 17 & Island Road!