Page 6 THE VILLADOM TIMES IV • June 10, 2009 Area Five area school districts have received nominations for the 2009 Metropolitan High School Theater Awards. The nominees include Don Bosco Preparatory High School in Ramsey, Mahwah High School, Northern Highlands Regional High School in Allendale, Ramsey High School, and Saddle River Day School. “The Metros,” as the awards are known, are sponsored by the Helen Hayes Youth Theater in Nyack, New York and were formerly known as the Helen Hayes High School Theater Awards, or “The Helens.” Winners of this year’s Actor and Actress in a Leading Role will be eligible to attend the National High School Musical Theater Awards. Don Bosco Preparatory has been nominated in multiple categories for its production of “Les Miserables” The production was nominated in the following categories: overall production, stage crew, lighting achievement, and scenic achievement. The following student performers have also received nominations: Aaron Sauer, Outstanding Actor in a Leading Role for his Valjean; Colleen Martorano, Outstanding Actress in a Supporting Role for her Fantine; Joe Baccan, Featured Ensemble Member in his role as Enjolras; and Kelsy Gatto and Steven Conzo, Outstanding Duet for their “A Little Fall of Rain.” Megen Roche was nominated for Outstanding Child Actor. Conzo was also nominated for Outstanding Acting for his role as Marius. Chelsea Sica received a nomination for her role as Mme. Thenardier. An Outstanding Instrumentalist nomination went to Matt D’Amiaco for bass. Mahwah High School was nominated in the categories of Orchestra for its production of “All Shook Up;” Regan Vier received an Outstanding Instrumentalist nomination for the drums. Eric J. Fuchs-Stengel for his role as Chad received an Outstanding Actor in a Leading Role. Sarah Moyer was nominated for Outstanding Actress in a Leading Role for her Natalie Haller. An Outstanding Actor in a Supporting Role nomination went to TC Lind for his role as Dennis. The principal dancers, Julie Baker, Nicole ChinLyn, Sol Ezra, Kim Gillen, Paul Grunert, Ryan Hartwick, Local productions nominated for 2009 theater awards Eireann Ingersoll, Mike Kemner, Chris Kolwicz, Shivani Patel, Caroline Vogt, Sam Waxenbaum, Joseph Zack garnered a nomination for Featured Ensemble Group. Nicole Chin-Lyn also was nominated for Outstanding Dancer. An Outstanding Vocal Performance nomination went to Genesis Guzman in her role as Sylvia. Ramsey High School’s “ How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying” earned nominations for Featured Ensemble Member for Sarah Hammond as Miss Jones and Featured Ensemble Group for the Executives: Jonathan Boone, Jung Chu, Michael Ferrucci, George Heftler, Jeremy Landes, Anthony LiGregni, Chris Nagel, Nat Troyer, Joey Tumulty and Drew Vernon. Allendale’s Northern Highlands Regional High School’s “The Baker’s Wife” has received nominations for Outstanding Chorus, Outstanding Production Number -- “Bread,” Outstanding Lobby Display, Outstanding Musical Direction by Thomas Paster and Eugene Ryman, Scenic Achievement by David T. Jones, and Outstand- ing Graphic Design by Sean Quirk. William McEntee (Aimable Castagnet) has been nominated for Outstanding Actor in a Leading Role. Vanessa Milanesi (Denise) was nominated for Outstanding Actress in a Supporting Role. Cole Marino was nominated for Outstanding Actor in a Supporting Role, Allison Benoit was nominated for Outstanding Vocal Performance, and Katie Menna was nominated for Outstanding Dancer. Saddle River Day School’s “Little Shop of Horrors” received a nomination for Featured Ensemble Member for Georges Roc as the voice of Audrey II. Brittany Singer, Skylar Gottlieb, and Regan Moro received the Featured Ensemble Group nomination. Justin Clark received an Outstanding Acting nomination, and Jennifer Bauer-Conley was nominated for Outstanding Choreography. The awards ceremony will take place this month at the Paramount Center for the Arts in Peekskill, New York. Tony Award winners and other Broadway stars and theater professionals will be the presenters. Roster grows at RAC Ramsey Ambulance Corps President Steven Ahlstedt (center) swears in the two newest members of the department, Storm Miller (left) and Christopher Stricker (right). The corps is currently recruiting new members. For further information call (201) 825-3400 ext. 420. ��������������������������������� ��������������� ������������������������ ��������������������������� �������������������������������������� ����������������������������� ������� ��������������������������������� �������������������������������� ���������������� �������������������������� ������� ������������������������������������������������������������� �� ������ �� ������������������������� �������������������� �������������������� ����������������������������� ����������� �������������� ������������������������ ������������������������� �������������������������� ������������������� ���������������������������������� ���������������������� ������������������������������������������������������ ��������������������������������������������������������������������� �������������������������������������������������������������������� ���������������� ������������������ ������������������������� ���������������������������������������������� ���������������������������������������� ���������������� ���������������������������������� ��������������� ������������������������� �������������������������������� ����������������������� ����������������� ���������������� ����������������������� ���������������������������������� ��������������������� ������������ ��������� ������������������� ���������������������������� ����������� ���������������������� ����������������������������������� ������� ��� ���������������������������������������������������������������������� �������� �������������������� � ��� ������������������������������������������ ������������������� ������� ������������������������������� �������������������������� ���������������������� �������������������� � ����������������������� �������������������� � ��������������� �������� ���� ����������������� ���������������� ���������������������������������������������������������������������